My searching has lead me here.

A place to speak about life and anything relevant to it. =)

Moderators: Alice, xplosiw

connecting

My searching has lead me here.

Postby connecting » Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:39 pm

Hey everyone I am completely new to this in pretty much every way you can be. 1st forum post ever and 1st time reaching out to the world to find like minded people. I am currently a 37 year old guy with two teenage daughters and a loving supportive wife. I have felt for most of my adult life as though I have had a larger purpose and have searched for it actively since about 30. After reading a ton of books and trying to live a more "healthy" lifestyle it wasn't until about 2 months ago I stumbled onto the buddhist idea of mindfulness.
After 2 weeks of just simple breathing meditation I felt the need to seek out some guidance on what I was experiencing. Long story short I ended up hearing about bashar in a passing comment on a youtube video and decided to check him out. Something clicked right away about what he was saying. Especially about following your excitement. Needless to say I have begun to do this and strange coincidences have been happening quite often. I cannot ignore the feelings that come along with this path but now I find myself stuck on the issue of following my joy while trying to keep with the family life.
Does anyone else have experience in these kind of blocks.
It's crazy that even my wife is coming on board slowly to how much this seems to work. But my block always comes back to money. If not for money there are so many things I would do in this world and even my family would benefit soooo much. Well that's a pretty long first post. Lol. Enough rambling. I am open to suggestions or good hearted conversation :D

xplosiw

Re: My searching has lead me here.

Postby xplosiw » Thu Jul 20, 2017 7:39 pm